3 Simple Art Site Improvements

I was on a mission to create a cleaner, more functional website for my art collectors. A site that would allow viewers to click on links to see samples of my previous book cover art, prints and original art.

I replaced the busy background with a simple white background, so the focus is more on the art itself and not so much on the background.

I changed the font to a simple black font, making it easier to read and easier to find more art to view, share or purchase.

Lastly, I chose to remove most of the images from the Home Page, giving it a cleaner look. I chose one piece of art that I felt represented my style well and move all of the other artwork to the Art page.

screen-shot-2016-10-02-at-10-01-17-am

Enjoy browsing the site and let me know if there is any art you would like to see on the site in the future! Maybe you have a favorite celebrity? You can leave your comments here or in the Contact the Artist section of the site.

 

Leave a Reply

